How to

Mini masculine valentine card!

Ok here I go again… I made some really cute mini valentines cards for my sisters coworkers and she said I could make them as girly as I wanted because she was only handing them out to her lady coworkers. So I wanted to make kinda the same but for the guys in my life since I have four of them. I just purchased the paper smooches incognito stamp set and I wanted to use it so this is what I came up with.

I started of with a gray card stock cut a 4″ x 8″ and scored at 4″

2015/01/img_1859-1.jpg

Then I mounted the stamps on my acrylic blocks and stamped them with versamark ink and embossed it with black embossing powder and then stamped the sentiment with white embossing powder and heat set it.

2015/01/img_1860-1.jpg

Looked for some silly eyes because who doesn’t like them right? And it still needed something so I went through my scrap paper and found a bold yellow placed it to the side of the card to make it pop.

2015/01/img_1861-1.jpg

Still needed something so I added some black twine to make it more masculine but needed it to look like a valentine card so I added some heart dies I had cut out and wallah there you have it. Fun and super simple and easily reproduced!

2015/01/img_1863-1.jpg

Love and appreciate all your comments and questions….

2 thoughts on “Mini masculine valentine card!

Leave a Reply

