How to

Day 5 part two

So in the Online Card Classes you get multiple teachers teaching you different techniques and in day 5 the one of the teachers was Jennifer Rzasa.

She made this awesome card using a technique we probably all have used but I of course didn’t have the tool that she used so I just improvised.

Using a 4 1/2 by 5 1/2 stitched rectangle die cut a piece of Neenah solar white card stock. I took some walshi tape and made my own pattern

IMG_2035-0

Picked out the colors that I wanted to used and I really like purples and I used my Mama Elephant pigment inks and with a ink blender I layered like this

IMG_2037

I then took off the walshi tape and was thinking of a sentiment to add so I thought I could use this one

IMG_2039

But I didn’t think it went with it and I wanted it to pop so I picked picked out the thanks and die cut it out of black card stock. I added the banner with white embossed sentiment and mounted it on my base with foam tape this is my result….

IMG_2041

Thanks for stopping by….

One thought on “Day 5 part two

Leave a Reply

