Uncategorized

Teacher Appreciation Card

Hello everyone! It’s Teacher Appreciation Week and my sister called me and asked me to make a card for my nieces teacher so I asked her what for she she it’s Teacher Appreciation Week. I was thinking that there should be more than one week to celebrate Teachers! I am a Beauty School teacher and I fully appreciate what teacher that teach children do! That is the most under appreciated and under paid job that there is! But that’s just my opinion… 

I saw a video from Jennifer McGuire for inspiration and I this is what I made   

 

I pick out sentiments from different stamp set that would be positive and uplifting. Stamp them in different color inks and grabbed some glitter paper in pink and grabbed a black card stock adhered it to the edge of the card to give it the layered look and took my stamped panel and used fundamental to give it dimension. Very simple and clean some that can be relipicated easily. I did bust out my Misti because that just made everything easier and very straight. 

Thanks for stopping by….. 

4 thoughts on “Teacher Appreciation Card

  1. This is really cute. I’m the parent in charge of teacher appreciation week for my daughter’s class, we’ve been working hard on his gifts (his door decoration is on my blog and the other gifts will be posted soon). It’s been so sweet to see how much the kids love their teacher.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

