Uncategorized

Graduation Banner

Happy Thursday everyone Its me Jessica M. back with another project.

Today I have created a graduation banner for my niece who just finished middle school and entering High school gosh time does fly… I remember like yesterday she was just born a miracle baby weighing only 1lb. and tiny fitting in the palm of my hand. She’s such a blessing.

It was quick and really simple. I took the Banner Die set and took the Largest one and Cut 12 of them in solid black card stock. I then took the smaller banner and the oval shape dies and place the oval inside the small banner die and put post-it tape on top so they wouldn’t move while I die cut 12 pieces out of pattern paper. I choose the new one from Doodlebug called Back To School because it had the school theme that I needed. I then cut out the letters out of white cardstock and adhered them to each banner shape. I had to add some sequin of course for some sparkle and shine cause it has to be fabulous. Then I had some red ribbon and strung it through the banners and that was it very simple. This is how it came out.

bANNER

banner2

I love how easy it is to maker banners now. You could easily make this into any theme you liked for example a birthday or a baby shower or even a name banner to be hung up in a child’s room. The possibilities are endless.

Bannerdiepicstore

Banner Dies

dooodlebug paper

Back To School

OhMyStarsstore

Oh My Stars Sequins mix

Thanks for stopping by……

Happy Crafting!!!!

Jessica M. black

2 thoughts on “Graduation Banner

Leave a Reply

