Uncategorized

I Miss You Pandas….

Hello Everyone!

It’s Jessica M. and I’m her sharing a card that I made with the new Panda Pals stamp set. I can’t get enough of this adorable set. I love the panda holding the piece of paper so you could add your own message it’s just the cutest.

new pic

I always make A2 size cards because they are so easy to make but this time I tried something new I made a card that is 8′ x 41/4′. It’s very easy to make and I think when you need more room on a card this is a nice upgrade to the A2. So now with that base I use the flower pattern and cut a scallop border with my Cricut Explore. I cut a strip of the polka dot paper and adhered them to the base first the flower paper then the polka dot on top centering it. I took some green ink and inked up the edges. I took the panda with the message board and colored three of those and then die cut them. I took white cardstock and cut 2’x2′ squares and inked the edges as well. I took the squares and rounded the corners with a corner chomper. I added some foam adhesive and arranged them in a row landscape side and adhered the pandas on top of the squares. I then stamped the messages inside of the pandas. The way I made my own message for the pandas was I took the HI! sentiment and masked off the H and the ! and was left with the I and stamped that on one of the pandas then the miss you sentiment I masked off the you and stamped that on the panda then I masked off the miss and stamped it on the panda and that how I got the sentiments that I wanted.

new picture

Here is a close up of the pandas I colored them with Prisma color pencils. It’s a new medium for me and I am trying to perfect it. Its a very soft colored card and very simple to make.

Here is a link to the Panda Pals stamps and Panda Pals Die

PandaPalsstorePandPalsDiebackerstore

Thanks for stopping by…..Happy crafting!!!

Jessica M. black

One thought on “I Miss You Pandas….

Leave a Reply

