Card Making · DIY · How to

Altenew Stunningly Simple Watercolor Techniques Class Review

Hello Jessica here I just wanted to share a review of an online watercolor class I took by Altenew. Watercolor has increasingly gotten more popular with the card makers and I am always the last to join in the trends. While there is currently another watercolor class I am taking this Altenew one is a gem. I really enjoyed taking it. The instructor was very informative and kept all of the techniques very simple.

Just like most online classes the Altenew class are always there for reference. Everyday they would deliver a video link to your email and you could watch a video and remake the inspiration. And of course it all had to do with watercolor. Here are the cards I made from each lesson that was thought. First one was the Ombre on the panel which I found extremely easy to replicate and fun to make.

Altenewombre

   It varies with the color ink that is used, some seemed to blend better than others. I these cards I used Altenew Crisp Inks. The stamp set used Altenew Wild Hibiscus for the images and the sentiments are from Altenew Beautiful Day and Label Love.

Altenewpurple

In this card I used Distress Inks. This was a no line technique. I love this flower stamp set called Beautiful Day by Altenew.

Altenewrose

In this card I used Altenew Botanical Garden stamp set and the lesson was to watercolor embossed images. I used distress inks and tried to blend different colors like in the butterfly’s wing I used a purple and a blue.

Altenewtrees

This one was a bit challenging but still fun. I enjoyed making this one and I can see me using all the other mini tree sets fro Altenew to make similar cards. I used Altenew mini Apple stamps set. The ink I used is the Altenew Crisp Inks. My representation of the four seasons.

Altenewsmoosh.png

So this technique was simple but I loved the results. Over all I think the card came out gorgeous. I used Altenew Golden Garden stamp set and the sentiment from Painted Butterflies and I also used Altenew Crisp Inks.

Altenewgalexy

This last one is supposed to represent a galaxy but I don’t have the stamp set that has the moon on it so I choose this flower from Altenew Peony Bouquet. I have to work on this technique but I still wanted to show it even though it didn’t come out the best. I just made it work. I used my Gansi Tambi watercolors for the card and the gold and shimmer is from the watercolor set.

Over all I really recommend this class. You can still sign up to take this class even though the class has pass you just get it all at once and can go through it at your pace. I appreciate that because I can always reference back to it if I need some inspiration, or looking to refresh some techniques. All of the stamp set used on these cards are from Altenew. You can hit the links and find direct links to the stamps or inks used. I hope you enjoyed this review of the Altenew Stunningly Simple Watercolor Techniques Class.

heart-clip-art-heart-clipart

4 thoughts on “Altenew Stunningly Simple Watercolor Techniques Class Review

Leave a Reply

