Card Making · DIY · How to

Hi!

Hello everyone it’s Jessica here for The Ink Road.

I have made this pretty bold card. I really love bold colors or the very opposite very soft colors.

Here is how I started my card….

I started with prepping the paper for the word die using Hero Arts mini cube inks in Kelly’s outdoor ink pack. I used the yellow and coral colors. And the Hi! die from Little Yellow Bicycle.I blended the colors and die cut it from my cuttlebug.

IMG_0002.jpg

Next I used the Avery Elle Petals and Stems stamp set and stamped the flowers and leaves using my MISTI.IMG_0003.JPG

I fussy cut the flowers and the leaves.

Now I am ready to assemble the card.

IMG_0004.jpg

I adhered the base panel to the card and then added foam tape to the flowers and adhered them. I took black foam and cut it for the word die. and adhered that for height to the die cut. Used some adhesive for the leaves and arranged them next to the flowers. I felt like I needed more so I use some gold hearts for decor.

Here is my card…

bold

I hope you like this card and visit The Ink Road for more supply info. Remember you can use my code Jess10 to receive 10% off your purchases.

List of Supplies

Avery Elle Petal and Stems Stamp set

Hero Arts Kelly Clearly Kelly Kelly’s Outdoor Mini Cube Ink

Little Yellow Bicycle dies

Dear Lizzy Fine and Dandy Stay Wild 12×12 Pattern Paper

Maggie Holmes Shine Chipboard Stickers

I would be grateful for any comments and love. Thanks for stopping by.

InkroadDT.png

5 thoughts on “Hi!

  1. This card is so beautiful! I love how it jumps out at you with the black and white background and the bold color choices of the flowers! Thanks for sharing :))

    Like

Leave a Reply

