Card Making · DIY · How to

Red Rose Hello

Hello everyone it’s me Jessica!

I’m on the Ink Road blog today with this card. I am so excited to share that they have just started selling Altenew products. I love all of their stamp sets and their inks are to die for! They are known for layering stamps which means you layer them on top of each other to make a super detailed image.

I used a stamp set called Brush Art Floral. I also used the Altenew Crisp Inks in Crimson, Paper Bag and Forest Glades.Rosecard.jpg

I started with a panel and used the the biggest rose in the set and embossed it in a glitter gold. Then I stamped smaller roses and added leaves to break it up some. I embossed the sentiment in black on vellum. The hello is from the Super Script stamp set. Oh I used the exclusive sequin mix by Kennedy Grace Creations for The Ink Road called Girl Boss I love the colors in them matched the card perfectly. I added a black and gold strip to finish the card.rosecard2.jpg

Thanks for stopping by and leave me some love!

Product List 

Use Jess10 for 10% off your purchase.

Brush Art Floral Stamp set

Super Script Stamp set

Red Sunset Mini Ink Cubes

Summer Afternoon Mini Ink Cubes

Girl Boss Sequin Mix

Leave a Reply

