Card Making · DIY · How to

Altenew Details Class

As you all know I am an extreme fan of Altenew and they offer online classes. The latest one I took was the Detail class with Marika Rahtu. She is an amazing talented artist that focuses on details. I absolutely loved this class I learned a great deal of different techniques. I am always super impressed with all the classes that Altenew offers and am never disappointed.

I tried really hard to recreate the same flower that she taught in one of the classes. It might look really simple at first but Oh my word is it ever hard. I am really analytical and heavy handed so my goal is to learn to draw back and let it go. But i enjoyed the class and wanted to share my version of what I had learned…IMG_0929

This is the daisy I made and it’s from the new Spring Daisy stamp set from Altenew. P.S. Marika’s Daisy was so pretty. But I made some leaves in the same fashion and here is the card that I made from it

 

IMG_0933

Thanks for stopping by….

2 thoughts on “Altenew Details Class

Leave a Reply

