Card Making · DIY · Hobby · How to

You’re Such A Blessing

Hello everyone it’s me Jessica and I wanted to share with you this card I made. I love this rose stamp set it’s the Splendid Roses from Kennedy Grace Creations. I have to admit I love flower stamps I want to make every card with them lol. I have color them with a lot of different mediums but watercoloring has defiantly been challenging. So I will push through and continue to work at it. I recently got some watercolor pencils and that has been a lot easier to work with. ( I guess I’m a control freak.) But I’m happy to report that I have been enjoying watercoloring and you will defiantly see more.

Now on to the card…

roses blog.png

I used Arches Cold press watercolor paper and then embossed the image from Splendid Roses and used my Derwent Ink Intense pencils to color. I then die cut the Scalloped background from the new Cutting Edge Scalloped Dies. I embossed the sentiment from the the new Just a Rose stamp set. Really simple I didn’t want to take away from the image so I didn’t add any embellishments.

Leave me a comment and let me know if you would like to see videos on me watercoloring with my new pencils I have been thinking about doing some but not sure if anyone would watch them.

Thanks a bunch for stopping by….

Leave a Reply

